the buzz

3 September, 2021 / By: Disability Without Poverty

Save the date: September 7

All-Parties Candidates Debate

SAVE THE DATE: September 7, 2021
4:00 PM PT | 5:00 PM MT | 6:00 PM CT | 7:00 PM ET | 8:00 PM AT | 8:30 PM NL 

Encouraging you all to be a part of this!

For the first time, the disability community will be hosting a federal election debate on disability issues! Major political parties will showcase their vision and platform for the nearly 6.2 million Canadians with disabilities. 

Reporter and commentator, Craig Oliver will moderate this debate. All major federal parties will be represented. The pan-Canadian Disability Coalition consisting of over 25 disability organizations across Canada has come together to organize this historic event. 

Please pre-register for the debate at the link below. 

We need hold political parties accountable to building a Canada without barriers!

https://www.wavefrontcentre.ca/debate/

Federal Election 2021

We are stronger together. Get in touch.